GF Piping Systems Urecon | Return to Home

Accueil | Possibilités de carrière | Contactez-nous |     

Applications Systems Heat Tracing Documents Learning Centre About URECON
 
 
null
         
         

        Urecon | Celebrating 50 Years | 1969-2019

        Accessoires

        Trousse de mousse injectée Urecon

        Trousse de mousse injectée UreconLa trousse de mousse injectée est un système autonome, pressurisé en usine et conçu pour mesurer, mélanger et produire avec précision des produits chimiques de formulation spéciale, afin d'obtenir la mousse d'uréthane sur le site, pratiquement «dans le fossé».

        Les trousses de mousse injectée sont offertes en trois tailles, comprenant tous les composants chimiques nécessaires, un pistolet avec boyau flexible, 10 buses de mélange jetables et une notice d'utilisation. Tous les composants sont emballés dans des conteneurs en carton ciré résistant aux intempéries. La trousse de mousse injectée peut s'utiliser pratiquement à toute température ambiante, pourvu qu'on ait pris soin de le chauffer au préalable à 24°C (75°F). On peut laisser les trousses dans la cabine d'un camion, en maintenant le chauffage entre deux utilisations, pour s'assurer de leur efficacité dans les régions au climat froid.

        Tous les matériaux de la trousse de mousse injectée ont été formulés en utilisant des HCFC au lieu des CFC traditionnels. Les HCFC sont 20 fois moins dangereux pour la couche d'ozone que les CFC. Les trousses sont fournies avec un pistolet avec boyau flexible, embalés dans des contenants de carton rigides. Des pièces de rechange peuvent aussi être commandées séparément (i.e. boyau flexible, pistolet, etc.)

        Téléchargez la feuille de données des trousses de mousse injectée Urecon

        • #15 - 2 pi ³ (0.06 cu.m.)
        • #200 - 17 pi³ (0.48 cu.m.)
        • #600 - 50 pi³ (1.42 cu.m.)

        Téléchargez le Kit de de mousse Urecon® Fiche technique.

        Manchons thermorétractables enveloppantsManchons thermorétractables enveloppants

        Les manchons thermorétractables enveloppant sont fournis sous forme de trousse avec une bande de fermeture sensible à la pression pour maintenir le manchon temporairement en place jusqu’au moment où il sera rétréci à la chaleur. Le manchon se compose d’un dossier en polyolefin à rayonnement réticulé, pré-enduit d’un adhésif haute-performance. Tous les manchons sont noirs et disponibles pour les applications aériennes et souterraines.

        Une fois que le tuyau préisolé ou la gaine isolante sont nettoyé, le manchon est enroulé et la fermeture sensible à la pression est installée pour former un tube. Lorsque le manchon est chauffé, le dosser rétrécit, forçant ainsi l’adhésif, maintenant liquéfié, à s’écouler et former un joint permanent entre le manchon et la gaine extérieure du tuyau préisolé.

        Les manchons thermorétatable enveloppants sont disponibles dans les largeurs suivantes :

        • 150 mm (6 po)
        • 300 mm (12 po)
        • 450 mm (18 po)
        • 600 mm (24 po)

        Propriété physiques typiques :

        Épaisseur typique du recouvrement du tuyau : 2.8 mm (0.111 po)
        Résistance à la traction : 20 MPa (2900 lbs/po2)
        Allongement : 600%
        Absorption d’eau : 0.05%

        Des spécifications plus détaillées sont offertes sur demande.

        Ruban thermorétractable Ruban thermorétractable

        Le ruban thermorétractable comprend un dossier de polyolefin réticulé enduit d’un adhésif thermofusible. Lorsqu’enroulé en spirale et chauffé au-delà de 93°C (200°F), il se contracte, ce qui oblige l’adhésif fondu vers le chevauchement du ruban pour former un joint serré sur l’isolant thermique, le rendant ainsi résistant à l’environnement. Le ruban thermorétractable est idéal pour assurer l’étanchéité des demi-coquilles d’isolation contre l’humidité; il est particulièrement bien adapté aux installations flexibles aux coudes, tés, etc. Le ruban thermorétractable peut être facilement installé, ne requérant l’utilisation que d’une torche, de gants légers et d’un couteau.

        Le ruban thermorétractable est disponible dans les largeurs suivantes :

        • 50 mm (2 po)
        • 75 mm (3 po)
        • 100 mm (4 po)
        • 150 mm (6 po)

        Propriété physiques typiques :

        Épaisseur du dossier :    0.40 mm (0.016 po)
        Épaisseur de l’adhésif : 0.75 mm (0.030 po)
        Température opérationelle : -40°C to 60°C (-40°F to 140°F)
        Résistance à la traction : 20 MPa (2900 lbs/po2)

        Embouts de tuyaux isolés (ETI) thermorétractables.

        Embouts de tuyaux isolés (ETI) thermorétractables.L’embout du tuyau préisolé est un élément thermorétractable, fabriqué à partir d’un polyolefin réticulé modifié. À l’intérieur des deux sorties, l’embout est enduit d’un mastic spécialement développé. Pendant l’installation, une sortie de l’embout se contracte sur la gaine isolante pendant que l’autre sortie se contracte sur le branchement. Pendant le processus de contraction, le mastic forme un joint permanent et fiable entre le branchement et la gaine extérieure.

        Le composé de polyolefin de l’embout et le mastic à haute température sont spécialement formulés pour assurer une étanchéité permanente à des températures élevées et pendant les mouvements du branchement par rapport à l’embout aux températures de fonctionnement.

        Les ETIs peuvent être installés en quelques minutes, ne nécessitent aucune compétence ou équipement particulier. Les embouts de tuyaux isolés sont d’excellents joints isolants et fournissent une protection maximale conte l’humidité, nécessaire dans les systèmes de chauffage urbain où les tuyaux nominaux fonctionnent à des températures élevées. Ils peuvent également être utilisés comme « arrêts d’eau » sur des conduits d’eau préisolés.

        Informations de commande requises :

        Pour commander des embouts de tuyaux préisolés, spécifier le diamètre extérieur du tuyau nominal et le diamètre extérieur de l’isolant ainsi que la quantité nécessaire.

        Propriété physique typiques

        Épaisseur du dossier 0.85 mm (0.033 po)
        Résistance à la traction du dossier : 24 MPa (3480 lbs/po2)
        Allongement du dossier : 700 %
        Température de fonctionnement : -23°C à 120°C (10°F à 250°F)

        Torches pour manchons thermorétractables

        TorcheTorche à poignée pistolet utilise pour chauffer tous les produits thermorétractables; Le manche court pour atteindre les endroits difficiles à chauffer; environ 150 000 Btu/heure.

        Régulateur du réservoir de propane de calibre 0 – 2,1 kg/cm² (0 – 30 lbs/pi²)

        Tuyau de connection au propane (trois longueurs disponibles) :

        • 1.82 m (6 pi)
        • 3.04 m (10 pi)
        • 9.14 m (30 pi)

        Ruban à joint adhésifRuban à joint adhésif

        Le ruban protecteur de joint adhésif est idéalement adapté pour la protection des demi-coquilles d’isolation et l’étanchéité du joint d’isolation sur les embouts à tulipe. Le ruban est composé d’un film polymère souple et d’un adhésif élastomère synthétique compatible. Ce revêtement est protégé par une pellicule qui peut être facilement retirée et qui prévient la contamination du ruban avant son utilisation. Le ruban est appliqué en retirant la pellicule protectrice et en l’enroulant en spirale avec un chevauchement de 15%. ng the release liner and spirally wrapping with a 15% overlap.

        La tension devrait être suffisante pour permettre au ruban de se conformer adéquatement au contour des demi-coquilles d’isolation.

        Propriété physique typiques :

        Épaisseur : 0.88 mm (0.035 po)
        Résistance à la traction : 2.6 kg/cm de largeur (15 lbs/ po wide)
        Souplesse : excellente
        Température de fonctionnement : -34°C à 85°C (-30°F à 185°F)
        Température de l’application : -34°C à 71°C (-30°F à 160°F)
        Coleur: noir
        Conforme aux standards AWWA C209  

        Ruban à mainRuban à main

        Le ruban à main est un ruban d’utilité générale de tuyauterie idéalement adapté pour l’enrubannage de réparations mineures de gaine, sur les demi-coquilles d’uréthane, etc. Il est disponible en rouleaux de 30 m (100 pi), dans les largeurs suivantes :

        • 50 mm (2 po)
        • 100 mm (4 po)
        • 150 mm (6 po)

        Propriété physiques typiques

        Dossier : Polyéthylène de faible densité
        Coleur : noir
        Adhésif : Caoutchouc synthétique et résine
        Épaisseur : 0.305 mm (0.012 po)
        Température : -34°C à 71°C
        (-30°F à 160°F)

        Boîtier de service en polyéthylène et robinet de gel en polyéthylène

        Boîtier de service en polyéthylène et robinet de gel en polyéthylène

        Le boîtier de service comprend une section supérieure en acier trempé avec un pied de polyéthylène télescopique innovateur qui permet des ajustements mineurs sur le terrain pour la profondeur d’enfouissement. La conduction réduite du froid de la surface vers le robinet de branchement contribue à éliminer l’incidence du gel dans cet endroit vulnérable.

        Cette unité est encore plus efficace lorsqu’utilisée de concert avec le robinet de gel qui peut être connecté à tout robinet de branchement standard avec l’assemblage boulonné d’acier inoxydable fourni. La tige de commande est alors montée sur le dessus du robinet de gel et sécurisée avec la goupille de laiton fournie. Le robinet de gel agit ainsi comme une «rupture thermique» en réduisant la conduction du froid tout au long de la tige de commande jusqu’au robinet de branchement. Consultez la brochure de services préisolés Urecon pour les méthodes d’entretient complètes et d’autres détails.

        Revêtement au Mastic

        Urecon fournit un revêtement pare-vapeur de mastic d’asphalte supérieur conçu pour fournir un excellent pare-vapeur et une résistance aux intempéries lorsqu’appliqué à l’isolation d’uréthane rigide. Ce mastic peut être appliqué au pinceau ou à main gantée sur les faces extérieures des demi-coquilles ou des raccords isolés par des trousses de mousse injectée pour les rendre imperméables.

        Les raccords ayant un revêtement de mastic doivent disposer d’une période de séchage d’environ 4 heures avant l’enfouissement et ne devraient pas être exposés à des températures plus élevées que 93°C (200°F).

        Propriétés physiques typiques

        Coleur : noir
        Température d’application minimale : 4°C (40°F)
        Temps de séchage : 50% d’humidité relative à 21°C (70°F)
        Sec au toucher : 4 heures
        Fermeté au séchage : 48 heures

        Attention : Contient des solvants inflammables. Prendre des précautions adéquates et appliquer seulement à l’extérieur ou dans un endroit bien ventilé.

        Calfeutrant au silicone

        Urecon fournit un calfeutrant au silicone de qualité dont les propriétés uniques aboutissent à un caoutchouc de silicone fort, durable et résistant à la température ambiante malgré l’exposition à l’humidité atmosphérique. Il développe une adhérence sans apprêt à l’isolation d’uréthane rigide et peu de calfeutrant peuvent rivaliser avec sa performance dans les températures extrême ou sa souplesse. Le calfeutrant au silicone est idéalement adapté au calfeutrage des faces des trousses d’isolation, des joints d’isolation, etc.

        Propriété physique typiques :

        Coleur: noir
        Gravité spécifique à 25°C (77°F) : 1.02
        Résistance à la traction :  (ASTM D412) 765 kPa (111 lbs/po2)
        Allongement : (ASTM D412) 408%
        Température de
        fonctionnment maximale :
        205°C (400°F)

        Des spécifications plus détaillées sont offertes sur demande.

        Cerclage en acier inoxydable et outils de baguage

        Le cerclage en acier inoxydable est offert en rouleaux de 16,3 kg (36 lbs) de 12 mm (0,5 po) de largeur et de 0,5 mm (0,020 po) d’épaisseur et contenant environ 305 m (1000 pi) par rouleau. Le cerclage en acier inoxydable fournit un moyen sûr et permanent pour fixer les trousses d’isolation, notamment pour les applications enfouies.

GF Piping Systems Urecon | Return to Home

Career Opportunities | Contact |     

Applications Systems Heat Tracing Documents Learning Centre About URECON
 
 
null
         
         

        Urecon | Celebrating 40 Years | 1969-2009

        Accessories

        Urecon Foam Kits

        Urecon Foam KitThe Urecon Foam Kit is a self contained, factory pressurized system designed to precisely meter, mix and dispense specially formulated chemical systems for in the ditch production of urethane foam. 
        Urecon Foam kits are available in three sizes, each complete with all required chemical components, gun hose assembly, standard spray nozzles and instructions. All components are contained in specially waxed cartons, suitable for outdoor use. The Urecon Foam Kit system may be applied at virtually any ambient temperature provided the kit itself has been heated to 24C (75F) prior to use. Kits may be kept in the truck cab, with the heater on between applications to ensure their proper operation in cold ambient temperatures.

        All Urecon Foam Kit materials have been formulated utilizing HCFCs rather than traditional CFCs. HCFCs are 20 times less hazardous to the earths ozone layer than CFCs. Kits are supplied with a gun-hose assembly and standard spray nozzles, packaged in sturdy cardboard containers. Spare or replacement parts may also be ordered separately (e.g. standard spray nozzles, gun-hose assemblies, etc.)

        Available in the following sizes:

        • #15 - 2 ft (0.06 cu.m.)
        • #200 - 17 ft (0.48 cu.m.)
        • #600 - 50 ft (1.42 cu.m.)

        Download the Urecon Foam Kit Data Sheet.

        Wrap Around Heat Shrink SleevesWrap Around Heat Shrink Sleeve

        Wrap around heat shrink sleeves are supplied in kit form with a pressure sensitive closure strip to hold the sleeve temporarily until heat shrinking has taken place. The sleeve consists of a radiation-crosslinked polyolefin backing, pre-coated with a high strength adhesive. All sleeves are black and are available both for above ground and buried applications.

        Once the insulated pipe or insulation kit jacket has been cleaned, the sleeve is wrapped around and the pressure sensitive closure installed to form a tube. Upon heating the sleeve, the backing shrinks, forcing the now melted adhesive to flow and form a permanent seal between the sleeve and outer jacket of the pre-insulated pipe.

        Wrap around heat shrink sleeves are readily available in the following widths:

        • 150 mm (6 in)
        • 300 mm (12 in)
        • 450 mm (18 in)
        • 600 mm (24 in)

        Typical Physical Properties:

        Typical recovered thickness on pipe: 2.8 mm (0.111 in)
        Tensile strength: 20 MPa (2900 lbs/in2)
        Elongation: 600%
        Water absorption: 0.05%

        More detailed specifications available on request.

        Heat Shrink TapeHeat Shrink Tape

        Heat shrink tape is made of crosslinked polyolefin backing with a hot melt adhesive coating. When spirally wrapped and heated in excess of 93C (200F), it shrinks, forcing the melted adhesive out at the overlap to form an environmentally tight seal over thermal insulation. Heat shrink tape is ideal for sealing insulation half shells against moisture; it is particularly adaptable to flexible installations at elbows, tees, etc.. Heat shrink tape may be easily installed requiring only a torch, light gloves and a knife.

        Heat shrink tape is available in the following widths:

        • 50 mm (2 in)
        • 75 mm (3 in)
        • 100 mm (4 in)
        • 150 mm (6 in)

        Typical Physical Properties:

        Backing thickness: 0.40 mm (0.016 in)
        Adhesive thickness: 0.75 mm (0.030 in)
        Service temperature: -40C to 60C (-40F to 140F)
        Tensile strength: 20 MPa (2900 lbs/in2)

        Heat Shrinkable Insulated Pipe End Caps (IPEC)

        Heat Shrinkable Insulated Pipe End CapsThe pre-insulated pipe end cap is a heat-shrinkable part, manufactured from a modified cross-linked polyolefin. On the inside of both outlets, the cap is lined with a specially developed mastic. During installation, one outlet of the cap shrinks down onto the insulation jacket while the other outlet recovers onto the service pipe. During this shrinking process, the mastic forms a reliable, permanent seal between the service pipe and the outer jacket.

        Both the polyolefin compound of the cap and the high temperature mastic are specially formulated to ensure permanent sealing at elevated temperatures and during movements of the service pipe relative to the end cap at operating temperatures.

        IPECs can be installed in minutes, requiring no special skills or equipment. Heat shrinkable end caps are excellent insulation end seals and provide maximum moisture protection as required on district heating systems where the core pipe is operating at an elevated temperature. They can also be used as water stops on pre-insulated service ducts.

        Ordering information required:

        To order IPEC end caps, specify the OD of the core pipe and the OD of the insulation as well as the quantity required.

        Typical Physical Properties:

        Backing thickness: 0.85 mm (0.033 in)
        Backing tensile strength: 24 MPa (3480 lbs/in2)
        Backing elongation: 700 %
        Service temperature: -23C to 120C (10F to 250F)

        Torches for shrinking heat shrink sleeves

        TorchPistol grip torch used for all heat shrink products; short handle to reach in difficult to heat locations, approximately 150,000 Btu/hour.

        Propane tank regulator with gauge 0 - 2,1 kg/cm (0-30 lbs/in)

        Propane connection hose: (three lengths available)

        • 1.82 m (6 ft)
        • 3.04 m (10 ft)
        • 9.14 m (30 ft)

        Joint Seal TapeJoint Seal Tape

        Joint Seal protective tape is ideally suited for the protection of insulation half shells and the sealing of the insulation seam on bell and spigot joints. The tape is comprised of a flexible polymer film and a compatible synthetic elastomeric adhesive. This coating is protected by an easily removed release liner that prevents contamination prior to its use. The tape is applied by removing the release liner and spirally wrapping with a 15% overlap.

        Tension should be sufficient to enable the tape to properly conform to the contour of the insulation half shells.

        Typical Physical Properties:

        Thickness: 0.88 mm (0.035 in)
        Tensile strength: 2.6 kg/cm wide (15 lbs/ in wide)
        Pliability: excellent
        Service temperature: -34C to 85C (-30F to 185F)
        Application temperature: -34C to 71C (-30F to 160F)
        Colour: black
        Meets AWWA C209 standard  

        Hand Roll TapeHand Roll Tape

        Hand roll tape is a general pipeline utility tape ideally suited for the taping of minor jacket repairs, over urethane halfshells, etc. It is available in 30 m (100 ft) rolls, in the following widths:

        • 50 mm (2 in)
        • 100 mm (4 in)
        • 150 mm (6 in)

        Typical Physical Properties:

        Backing: low density polyethylene
        Color: black
        Adhesive: synthetic rubber and resin
        Thickness: 0.305 mm (0.012 in)
        Temperature range: -34C to 71C
        (-30F to 160F)

        Polyethylene Service Box and Polyethylene Frost StopPolyethylene Service Box and Polyethylene Frost Stop

        Service box features a standard cast iron upper section with an innovative telescopic polyethylene foot which permits minor field adjustment for depth of bury. Reduced conduction of cold from the surface down to the curb stop helps to eliminate the incidence of freezing at this vulnerable location.

        This unit is even more effective when used in conjunction with the polyethylene frost stop which connects to any standard curb stop with a stainless steel bolt assembly supplied. The operating rod is then fitted to the top of the frost stop and secured with the brass cotter pin supplied. The frost stop acts as a thermal break, reducing the conduction of cold down the operating rod to the curb stop. Consult the URECON pre-insulated service brochure for complete servicing methods and details.

        Mastic Coating

        Urecon supplies is a superior asphalt mastic vapour barrier coating designed to provide excellent vapour barrier and weathering characteristics when applied to rigid urethane insulation. This mastic may be applied either by brush or gloved on over the exterior surfaces of half shells or Urecon Foam Packs insulated fittings to render them water resistant.

        Mastic coated fittings should be allowed to dry for a period of approximately 4 hours prior to burial and should not be exposed to temperatures in excess of 93C (200F).

        Typical Physical Properties:

        Color: black
        Minimum application temperature: 4C (40F)
        Drying time: 50% relative humidity at 21C (70F)
        Touch dry: 4 hours
        Firm dry: 48 hours

        Caution: contains flammable solvents. Take suitable precautions and apply only outdoors or in well ventilated areas.

        Silicone Caulking

        Urecon supplies a quality silicone sealant whose unique properties cure to a strong, durable, resilient silicone rubber at room temperature on exposure to atmospheric moisture. It develops primerless adhesion to rigid urethane insulation and few sealants can match its extreme temperature performance and flexibility. Silicone sealant is ideally suited to caulk between the joining faces of insulation kits, insulation joints, etc.

        Typical Physical Properties:

        Color: black
        Specific gravity at 25C (77F): 1.02
        Tensile strength: (ASTM D412) 765 kPa (111 lbs/in2)
        Elongation: (ASTM D412) 408%
        Maximum service temperature: 205C (400F)

        More detailed specifications available on request.

        Stainless Steel Strapping and Banding Tools

        Stainless steel strapping is available 12 mm (0.5 in) wide and 0.5 mm (0.020 in) thick in 16.3 kg (36 lb) rolls containing approximately 305 m (1000 ft) per roll. Stainless strapping provides a sure and permanent means of attaching insulation kits, especially for buried applications.